2020 Property Taxes




NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that I, Lynn McCormick-Precourt, Town Clerk/Receiver of Taxes of the Town of Van Buren, County of Onondaga and State of New York, have duly received the tax roll and warrant for the collection of taxes within the Town of Van Buren for the year 2019  and that payment can be made in person at the Town Hall, 7575 Van Buren Road, Baldwinsville, New York Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:30 am and 4:00 pm, except Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.


Taxes can be paid on or before January 31, 2020 without charge or interest.  On all taxes paid Payments made after January 31, 2020 through February 29, 2020 will have a 1% penalty added to the amount of the bill.  Payments made March 1, 2020 through March 11, 2020 will have a 1.5% penalty added to the amount of the bill.  Payments made on or after March 12, 2020 will also have a $2.00 charge for duplicate billing.  Payments made after April 1, 2020 can be made payable to: Onondaga County Chef Fiscal Officer and mailed to PO Box 1004, Syracuse, NY 13201-1004.


Take Further Notice that pursuant to the provisions of law the tax roll of the Town of Van Buren will be returned to the County Treasurer of the County of Onondaga on the second day of April 2019.


Dated: 12/23/19


Lynn McCormick-Precourt

Town Clerk/Receiver of Taxes